My Introduction

My Selfie

Hey, how’s it going guys? My name’s Gus. I’m currently in San Diego, California, but I’m originally from Long Island, New York. This past year, I’ve pretty much been traveling all over. I finally followed my dream of moving to the west coast, and I started off in Seattle for six months. Managed to see Canada, which is awesome because I haven’t been out of the country in years. And then, around the end of October I ended up moving down to Portland for a few days, but it didn’t work out. So I asked my friend, I was like, “What if I ended up going to California tomorrow? What if?” My friend didn’t believe me, but then, the next day I ended up throwing all my stuff in, and then moving down the coast. I stopped in a bunch of great cities, and I’ve been in San Diego ever since.

In regards to what I’m studying, I’m doing a Cultural Studies degree with an emphasis on journalism and new media. I just feel that the way the world’s going on right now, a lot of people want to get their stories heard, so I feel like it’s a great opportunity to, you know, really connect with others. Some of my favorite hobbies are photography, writing, traveling, and basically open to anything that anyone wants to share. I really hope that this is going to be a great semester and good luck to all of you.

Leave a Reply

